“I owe my writing career to my dogs,” and other secrets of publishing success. Interview with C.A. Newsome.

I’m on vacation. That didn’t stop me from a bit ofego-surfing. This is one of my favorite interviews. I thought it deserved another go.

Mindy Quigley

C. A. (Carol Ann) Newsome writes the Lia Anderson Dog Park Mysteries, a series of funny, romantic suspense/mystery novels which are inspired by and centered around her mornings at the Mount Airy Dog Park with her trio of rescue dogs. She is also an artist with an M.F.A. from the University of Cincinnati, and you’ll see portraits of some of her favorite four-footed friends on the covers of her books. Her other interests include astrology, raw food, and all forms of psychic phenomena. She likes to sing to her dogs. The dogs are the only ones who like to listen.

Minty Fresh Mysteries (MFM): There’s an old showbiz adage, “Never work with children or animals,” and yet you’ve chosen to base much of your writing career on dogs, namely your Lia Anderson Dog Park Mysteries. Any regrets? I suppose the clean up and care of imaginary dogs is probably easier

View original post 1,365 more words

One thought on ““I owe my writing career to my dogs,” and other secrets of publishing success. Interview with C.A. Newsome.”

Leave a Reply

